'What's Love' Black LP


Release: 26th April 2024. Remastered Album.

In celebration of the 30th anniversary of Tina Turner’s ‘What’s Love Got To Do With It’, a brand new suite of special edition albums are to be released on 26th April.

Originally released on 15 June 1993, ‘What’s Love Got To Do With It’ was a commercial and critical success. The album was the soundtrack for the Tina Turner biographical film of the same name and reached #1 in the UK, also making the top 10 in Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Canada, and the top 20 in the US. The album went on to be a platinum record across the world, including the UK, US and Switzerland. It was a collection of songs, some of which were re-recorded from Tina’s Ike & Tina Turner period, including ‘A Fool In Love’, as well five brand-new songs, one of which - ‘I Don't Wanna Fight’ - became a top 10 hit in both the UK and US. The album also includes Turner's version of The Trammps' disco classic "Disco Inferno", a song she had often performed live in concert in the late seventies but never previously recorded in studio. Two tracks from her 1984 breakthrough solo album Private Dancer are also included, the title track and a different re-mixed version of 'I Might Have Been Queen'.


Side 1

  1. I Don't Wanna Fight (2023 Remaster)
  2. Rock Me Baby (2023 Remaster)
  3. Disco Inferno (2023 Remaster)
  4. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (2023 Remaster)
  5. Stay Awhile (2023 Remaster)
  6. Nutbush City Limits (2023 Remaster)
  7. (Darlin') You Know I Love You (2023 Remaster)


Side 2

  1. Proud Mary (2023 Remaster)
  2. A Fool in Love (2023 Remaster)
  3. It's Gonna Work out Fine (2023 Remaster)
  4. Shake a Tail Feather (2023 Remaster)
  5. I Might Have Been Queen (Soul Survivor)
  6. What's Love Got to Do with It (2023 Remaster)
  7. Tina's Wish (2023 Remaster)